Table Of ContentsNext Page

ASA Awards 2006

Donald Medal

The Australian Society instituted the C.M. Donald Medal for Agronomy to honour the contribution of Professor C.M. Donald to agricultural science. The medal is awarded to an eminent agriculturalist who has retired or is close to retirement at each national conference of the Society.

Previous recipients

2004: Dr Tony Fischer

2003: Prof. David Connor

2001: Mr R.J. Esdaile

1998: Dr J.L. Davidson

1996: Dr A.B. Hearn

1993: Prof. J.R McWilliam

1992: Prof. G.L. Wilson

1989: Dr R.C. Rossiter

1987: Mr R.J. French

1984: Prof. F.C. Crofts

1982 (retrospectively) Dr P.G. Ozanne

Young Agronomist Award

The Australian Society of Agronomy in 2006 has inaugurated the Young Agronomist Award.

The award is presented to a young agronomist (aged 35 and under) who has achieved excellence in research and/or the application of science on crops and pastures, including the disciplines of plant physiology, breeding, nutrition, pathology, entomology, soil science, weed science, economics and farming systems.

The award is made on a competitive basis and consists of a cash payment of $1000.

Previous PageTop Of PageNext Page